Feeling sluggish

18950936_10155143111990831_8271561817118227205_n
For my birthday this past weekend, I realized that upon returning from a mini-road trip, I had no birthday cake. With a few sad-looking bananas on the counter, I figured a fast banana cake would work.
But how to decorate it? I looked in my cupboard and found a chocolate banana slug. What? Yup, I bought it in California made by Mackenzie’s of Santa Cruz. Wouldn’t a chocolate banana slug be perfect on a chocolate banana cake?
The label says: “The Pacific Banana slug is the second largest species of terrestrial slug in the world, growing up to 9.8 inches long.” As it happens, it’s also the mascot of the University of California Santa Cruz.
I bought the chocolate slug because I had seen these critters in Oregon and thought they were just amazing. Plus, I couldn’t believe there was actually a chocolate made to look like a slug!
So…slug cake, here we come.
And… the slug was delicious!

Author: ronna2012

I love to decorate cakes!

3 thoughts on “Feeling sluggish”

Leave a Reply

