Kitten and butterfly

cat and butterflyMy two favourite themes. Cats and flowers.
I’m so lucky that granddaughter Mandy gave me carte blanche to design a cake for her grandmother’s 90th birthday. She was expecting 50 guests at the surprise party so the cake had to be big!
I had so much fun doing this cake. The kitten is made of rice krispie treats, covered with fondant. The flowers are fondant. The butterfly is silk-screened royal icing on gum paste.
I was so happy with how it came out. I’m hoping Joyce loved it as much as I do.

Author: ronna2012

I love to decorate cakes!

One thought on “Kitten and butterfly”

Leave a Reply

