Buttercream tulips

floral madagascar 2017I made this cake as a donation for the cake auction at the for the Madagascar School Project fundraising dinner, a worthy cause to which I donate a cake annually.
In this case, I made a three-tiered lemon sponge with key lime curd between the layers, surrounded by a cloud of lemon-orange buttercream. I topped off the confection with pink and yellow buttercream tulips to echo the start of spring.
I hope it makes a bit of money for a very worthy cause.

Author: ronna2012

I love to decorate cakes!

3 thoughts on “Buttercream tulips”

Leave a Reply

