Chocolate leaf cupcakes

cucakes creme anglais chocolate leaves (4)I was asked to bring dessert to a party last minute. I popped some cupcakes into the oven but how was I going to decorate them?
I looked in my cupboard for inspiration and found a small box of chocolate leaves that were given to me as a gift. Perfect! I filled the cupcakes with some creme anglais, then piped on some buttercream, a drizzle of melted chocolate and then topped them with the moulded leaves. I think it worked really well.

 

Author: ronna2012

I love to decorate cakes!

One thought on “Chocolate leaf cupcakes”

Leave a Reply

