Conversation hearts

valentine-hearts-2017Since there were only two of us for dinner at Valentine’s, I thought this year I’d make a mini-dessert. I usually end up freezing my Valentine’s Day cake and it lasts forever. This year was different!
I cut heart shapes out of a half sheet cake from my largest heart cookie cutter, cut each one in half to make mini-layer cakes, iced ’em and covered ’em with fondant. Each cake had a saying just like the conversation heart candies, so classic this time of year. I kind of like how retro they are.
It was a perfect dessert for us. The mini-mini-heart cake was because I had a teeny bit of extra cake. Since my boyfriend and I share the same initials, I thought it was a fun touch.

Author: ronna2012

I love to decorate cakes!

1 thought on “Conversation hearts”

Leave a Reply

