Calico cat

Cat for Famke's 6th bday 1Little Famke was turning six and asked me to do a cake for her that looked like her calico cat Liko. I have a sweet calico named Nutmeg and she sat at my feet most of the time while I was making this cake. She’s a great little model.

Cat for Famke's 6th bdayThe cake body was vanilla and fed about 20 people. I decided to make the head and balls of yarn from Rice Krispie treats. Fun to work with and easy to shape.
Famke loved it and at the end of the party, the only bits left were the head and a ball of wool.

Author: ronna2012

I love to decorate cakes!

Leave a Reply

