Wiener dog

WeinerDogMy youngest cousin Saul turned 40 a couple of years back and asked me to make him a cake. Anything I wanted. A surprise! Instead of a hockey or baseball jersey (he’s a huge sports fan) I decided to make him a cake in the shape of his beloved wiener dog, Hailey. I was pretty nervous. How to do the head? I made it out of rice krispy treats, shaped it, covered it with icing and fondant. I was so happy with how it turned out.
In retrospect, I wish I had added a little party hat and some confetti to make it more celebratory. But as I recall, I was so happy that the dog had turned out looking like a wiener dog, I just left well enough alone.

Author: ronna2012

I love to decorate cakes!

Leave a Reply

