Stewardship council cake

sdg cakeI was asked to make a small cake for a meeting of our local stewardship council. I decided to try my hand at reproducing their logo from fondant. Since they are stewards of the land, I added a row of edible rocks and buttercream grass around the bottom perimeter.
Remember what Julia Child said. “A party without a cake is just a meeting.” Now wait a second. This was supposed to be a business meeting. I suppose in this case, it was a little of both!

Author: ronna2012

I love to decorate cakes!

Leave a Reply

