Surprise! We’re getting married.

wedding cake rose bouquet topperI was asked to make a surprise wedding cake. Not a request I get too often! An engagement party for 18 friends and family turned into a wedding, so a wedding cake needed to be added to the menu.
I did a simple chocolate cake, two-tiers, layered with buttercream icing. The topper was made by the florist and looked like the bride’s bouquet.
Turns out the bride is a friend of mine who I knew got engaged a month or so ago. I had hoped I would get to do her wedding cake…and I did!

Author: ronna2012

I love to decorate cakes!

Leave a Reply

